Pillar Award Recipients Recognized

Pillar Award Recipients Recognized

The Barrow County Mayors Association held its annual dinner celebration on Wednesday, October 21st in the host city of Bethlehem. As tradition holds, each city selects a pillar of its community to present an award that¬†honors their contributions to the city, the community and its citizens.¬†It is an evening to shine a light among Barrow’s most deserving citizens. The cities and their winners are listed below. Please help us in thanking these citizens for making our communities better by volunteering their time and talents.

City of Auburn – Ms. Tina Parks

City of Bethlehem – Mr. Eric Dailey

Town of Braselton – Mr. Allan Slovin

City of Statham – Ms. Frances Thornton

City of Winder – Mr. and Ms. Van Kirk